2022 YDMH Scholarship Awards Announced

Screen Shot 2022-03-22 at 1.28.38 pm

YDMH had a small presentation Board members for the recipients of the 2022 Scholarship program on Monday 21st March The 2022 YDMH Scholarship recipients are: 

  • Fiona Purvis – studying Graduate Diploma in Psychology at Deakin University
  • James Geldart – studying Bachelor Occupational Therapy at La Trobe University Bendigo
  • Chris Curry – studying Bachelor of Paramedicine at University of Tasmania

 All have been successful in receiving funds to assist with the costs of their studies in the coming year, James & Fiona met in the hospital grounds with Board Members Ian Marshman and Jo Cavill for the presentation of certificates.

The review panel were extremely impressed with the applications this year and the successful recipients all demonstrated a commitment to rural health practice said Louise Sharkey Director Clinical Services adding we wish them all the very best of luck in the coming year and look forward to hearing their progress reports throughout the year.

Share this post