YDMH celebration of 2022

Screenshot 2022-12-06 at 9.59.11 pm


Yea & District Memorial Hospital celebrated another year of achievements at a community event hosted on Thursday, 1st December, at Yea Shire Hall.

Members of the community joined past and present Board members, staff and families to acknowledge the work of so many. The unveiling of a new Life Governorship honour board helped to recognise those previously awarded and included our newest recipients, former Director of Nursing Lorina Gray and Buds and Blossoms and auxillary volunteer, Joy Anderson.

Enrolled Nurse, Lorraine Harris was the recipient of the 2022 Staff Recognition and Achievement (STAR) Award. YDMH gave thanks to long-serving staff members Shirley Hodge for 40 years of service, Kim Day and Julie Lyon for their respective ten years of service.

We also bid a warm farewell to Heather Luke, Aged Care Nurse Unit Manager and Julie McLean Acute Nurse Unit Manager. We thanked them for their significant contribution to the organisation over many years. Our Director of Medical Services, Dr Rick Lowen was also thanked for his long-serving contribution to our medical and clinical services.

The Board wish to congratulate all those that received the awards and thank all staff and volunteers for their ongoing efforts throughout 2022. This community celebration topped off another remarkable year for Yea & District Memorial Hospital.

Share this post